The Laughing Kookaburra

My Mother told me tales

Of the Laughing Kookaburras

How they would Wake her in the Mornings

With their Crazy Laughter

How all the kids would Run to Play

To join their happy voices to the morning Fray

Laughing Competitions would Ensue

Who could Laugh the Longest

Or the Whole Day through

The Kookaburras always won

Laughing from Morn to Night

However Happy the Kids might be

They soon gave up the Fight

Kookaburras just Love to Laugh

They see the Funny Side of Life

As it Slides on By

They Simply Enjoy the Ride

Landing on a Handy Pole or Tree

They Let Loose their Mirth

And I Challenge you to stand on by

And Not be Moved to Laugh

So Kookaburras are a Funny Mob

I Love to Hear one or More near by

And when I do I recall my Mum

And her Tales of how she would have Loved

To come Home to this Land of Oz

To have Heard the Kookaburras

One more Time

That was Indeed her Dream

So now I listen out for her

And Drink a Glass of Wine

As the Kookaburras fall to Sleeping

Until the Next Mornings

Laughing Time

About xiccafrances

I am a woman engaged in a spiral of soul evolution. I believe that for an equitable future many of us should choose to consume less and create more. Life is Art so engaging in all things artistically is my aim- from cultivating sensory gardens to music, writing, painting, cooking etc.etc. Spiral Arc is run from a small house above the Santa Clara reservoir in Southern Portugal where guests are welcome to stay and share in the vision of day to day life undertaken in a spiritually artistic and fun fashion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment