Pepper Dew Toad

A very good friend gave to me

Some seeds of the Pepper Dew

A delicious additive to every salad or stew

I duly planted them and the seedlings grew

I watered them both morn and night

It was not a heavy load

Little did I know they would become

The abode of my nemesis – Mr Toad

No simple Rosé Pot for him this time

No shady nook or cranny

He had to find the dampest Earth in which to insert his body

And so I will rest my pen and find a dozen pots with no more ado

To fill with Earth and replant those little baby pepper dews

Give each and every one a new Berth

But Mr Toad – I think I will leave

Buried in the Earth

About xiccafrances

I am a woman engaged in a spiral of soul evolution. I believe that for an equitable future many of us should choose to consume less and create more. Life is Art so engaging in all things artistically is my aim- from cultivating sensory gardens to music, writing, painting, cooking etc.etc. Spiral Arc is run from a small house above the Santa Clara reservoir in Southern Portugal where guests are welcome to stay and share in the vision of day to day life undertaken in a spiritually artistic and fun fashion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment