Toadie Returns

Toadie

As I sat in the Sun writing my Notes

Drinking Orange Juice Freshly Squeezed

The Scent of Neroli thick in the Air

From the Newly Flowering Orange Trees

I Felt a Strange Sensation upon

The Calf of my Right Leg

On Glancing Down I almost Spilled

The Juice all down my Front

Toad of Rose Pot was Returning

From his Nightly Hunt

I had not Encountered Him

For many Winter Months

But Now it Seems he is Active

And not Scared to Lay his Claim

Upon my Leg or any other Aid

That could Help Him to Venture

And Climb into the Shade

It Seems he has found a Shady Nook

Very Close by where I

Read or write my books

An Old White Crock Broken But

Far too Lovely to Throw

So into a Corner I had it placed

Thinking Plants would Grow

Up behind it and Overflow

But now Clever Toadie has Found a Spot

Without commandeering another Rose

From its’ Own Rose Pot

Hiding Under Hottentot Fig

Completely Invisible Secure and Safe

I am so Glad to Know that

Toadie has found a most convenient

New Place

Toadie Climbs the Hottentot Fig

About xiccafrances

I am a woman engaged in a spiral of soul evolution. I believe that for an equitable future many of us should choose to consume less and create more. Life is Art so engaging in all things artistically is my aim- from cultivating sensory gardens to music, writing, painting, cooking etc.etc. Spiral Arc is run from a small house above the Santa Clara reservoir in Southern Portugal where guests are welcome to stay and share in the vision of day to day life undertaken in a spiritually artistic and fun fashion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment