The Ambassador Speaks Again

The Ambassador

The Ambassador Tree spoke again today

As I tended the Land

He stands a Fair Way Distant but now

Dominates the Place He Stands

Where before He spoke of Lines of Trees

Of Nature so Disturbed

Those lines now March On no more

The young Trees taken chopped to the Floor

Chopped and lopped and Trucked Away

Leaving a Bare and Barren Hillside Plot

When will Man ever Learn to Stop

When to Change Our Plan

The Ambassador Tree spoke clearly of

The Greedy Hands of Man

If only Sense would Prevail

And We Reseed the Barren Hills

With All that Nature did Intend

For these Spaces to be Filled

With Cork and Pine Honeysuckle and Thyme

Wild Sage and Azenheira

I shed my Tears and Share His Grief

Am I the only one to Hear

About xiccafrances

I am a woman engaged in a spiral of soul evolution. I believe that for an equitable future many of us should choose to consume less and create more. Life is Art so engaging in all things artistically is my aim- from cultivating sensory gardens to music, writing, painting, cooking etc.etc. Spiral Arc is run from a small house above the Santa Clara reservoir in Southern Portugal where guests are welcome to stay and share in the vision of day to day life undertaken in a spiritually artistic and fun fashion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment