Catharsis

I Feel a Sadness so Profound

The Tears Seep through every Crack

The Twin Dams of my Eyelids

Can not Hold the Waters Back

They Cascade down the Banks of my Cheeks

And Roll on Past my Chin

Dripping to the River Grown

From Tears all Shed since the Day

That I was Born

Dripping like Fat Raindrops falling

From a Thunderstorm

The River Flows On

Growing Still

Eventually to Reach the Sea

One Day the Tears will cease to Flow

And all Will Be at Rest

And Simply ‘BE’

A Memory of Sadness

Of Intentions Misconstrued

Of All the Loving Moments

Lost to Communications that

Became Confused

I Await the Day they Evaporate

By the Power of the Sun

Wiped Clean Renewed Forgotten

As We Remember

We Are One

About xiccafrances

I am a woman engaged in a spiral of soul evolution. I believe that for an equitable future many of us should choose to consume less and create more. Life is Art so engaging in all things artistically is my aim- from cultivating sensory gardens to music, writing, painting, cooking etc.etc. Spiral Arc is run from a small house above the Santa Clara reservoir in Southern Portugal where guests are welcome to stay and share in the vision of day to day life undertaken in a spiritually artistic and fun fashion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment